Timing Is Everything

154157_327970300655237_1278281367_nFitness

Happy last day of January! We’re all past the New Year’s resolutions and ready to make a real difference in our lives, right? Right! Fitness is a lifestyle, not a fad. You can’t change your life by dieting every now and then. Diets don’t work!

One famous lady has been helping me on my fitness journey. Her name is Jillian Michaels. She is the trainer on the television show The Biggest Loser. Jillian is known for being tough, but her toughness gets results!

Last year I started doing her workout program and have since lost 30 pounds. Now all that success isn’t just because I started working out. I also started running, eating less, and cut down on my snacking and Dr. Pepper drinking.

If you want your life to change, you have to change every aspect. You can’t go kill yourself in the gym every day and then come home to gorge on potato chips. You can’t eat salads for dinner and not workout.

Start today, lovelies. Start small too. You didn’t put on the weight in one day; it’s not going to come off in one day.

Health

One way to start small is by watching what time it is when you eat your big meals.

When I still lived at home, dinner was our meal. We would all come together and feast. It brought us all together and we’d laugh as we discussed our day. Now that I’m at college, dinner is the worst meal to eat in the cafeteria. They never serve anything worthwhile to eat. I usually have a very small dinner. Lunch is the main course at the cafeteria.

Studies show that when you eat your meals has a huge impact on weight loss. Think about it, I was eating all those calories and then going to bed a couple hours later. I wasn’t giving my body a chance to burn off my dinner. If you want to splurge on your calories, do it at breakfast. You’ll have all day to walk it off or burn them up in the gym. Most people don’t get a workout in after dinner.

Make small changes and they will add up over time. Dedicate yourself and lean on me when you need encouragement. It can be done!

Be fierce and workout!

-Auty.

Leave a Reply

